Every Account owns an amount of balance. This balance is used by all the account’s Users to pay for the Webservices.nl methods that they call.
Every time a user calls a method that requires payment the method’s cost is deducted from the account balance. The cost of each method can be looked up in the Webview Interface. If the account runs out of balance users can no longer call methods. To prevent this from happening unexpectedly, see Balance::Notification.
Reseller Accounts & Balance
For accounts that have reseller status (visible when viewing the account in the Webview Interface), Group::Account admins may decide on two options for each user.
|Unlimited user balance||This is the same as for accounts that do no have reseller status. The user simply pays each method from the account’s balance. This can be configured by putting on a user on ‘unlimited balance’, which adds the user to the Group::Autoassign credits user group.|
|Restrictive user balance||Users in reseller accounts may be assigned balance by the account’s admin. The user still pays from the account’s balance, but only as long as he still has enough balance left himself. A method’s cost is deducted from both the account’s balance and the user’s balance. In this way the amount of balance a user may use can be limited. The amount can be edited by the Group::Account admin, it is not moved from the account’s balance. See Accounting::userEditBalance.|
The ‘balancethreshold’ field of an Account can be used to receive warnings when the account balance becomes too low. It can be edited by Group::Account admins. If ‘balancethreshold’ is set to a number above 0 email notifications will be sent to the account contact when the account balance reaches the specified amount.